Butterflies Galore

Despite the current lack of sunshine it is still warm and a little hazy. There are butterflies everywhere! As I type there are several resting on the shed roof and I've just found one clinging onto Rob's "Where's Wally?" boxer shorts (he's not wearing them by the way, they're hanging on the washing line)! Our next door neighbours have a buddleia and I can see lots of Red Admirals flitting around it.....I don't think hanging over the fence with my camera would be good for neighbourly relations though so instead I'm blipping this small tortoiseshell!

Off to Rob's school tonight to meet all his 'option' teachers and be updated on the structure of each subject regarding exams/controlled assessments etc

Hurray.....here comes the sun.....I might just take this cup of coffee outside and make the most of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.