I want to believe..

By Poondash

Healthy Figures.

Bamboozled you with that thumbnail eh?

Ever since I closed down my webpage (well redirected anyway) & closed down my DeviantArt account where I hosted my images, I've returned back to Flickr.

Flickr use to be a dim place just for image hosting & never interested me. I've been a member for donkeys but never utilised it until of late. It had a major overhaul not so long back & I'm happy enough with the site now to link my domain name to it & call it home.

Since my return the 3 or so years previous had a combined total of 98 views, which worked out at around 1 view nearly every 2 weeks! To be honest I never had much on it worth viewing but 2 views a month was pretty lame. Since then I had a handful of views per day depending on when I uploaded fresh images, but was lucky to reach double figures for the week most of the time.

Then came last night.. I was first alerted to it when my Flickr app on my phone bleeped at midnight with a comment, then when I woke for some really strange reason in the space of 6hrs I received nearly 400 hits.

While I'm not complaining it has left me scratching my head alittle..

Say hello on Flickr, I don't bite.

P.S. to make this blip at least alittle photographic I've added a shot of one of Miss Poondash's cakes that she makes.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.