The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Beached Bridget.....

I went down to Shoreham tonight to go to the city airport initially to see how much training flight are, but since I last flew light aircraft in 2000, the cost has risen somewhat, but never the less I have come away with a cunning plan, I have just got to convince Mrs BM. I do have 9 hours aloft and I really enjoy flying light aircraft, so I just have to find the money, mind you it does cost half as much in Florida, so next holiday USA, just have to convince Mrs BM, wish we luck.

While I was there I noticed this beached boat in Shoreham harbour, looked good to me, so it got blipped a few times.

The Sales day today was a great success, now the customers have just got to take what they committed to, you see in the brick industry just because someone orders bricks doesn't mean they always take them, some orders just stay on the books, I know, I know, a sale is a sale, but not in this industry.
One Builder wants 200,000 brick to build 12 houses, he orders them from us, he then orders the same bricks from our competitors, he may even order from three suppliers, so he has ordered 600,000 brick and he only wants 200,000, and no one says anything, ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.