Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

UNIQUE

This is my friend, Victoria. I first encountered her on 13th July - and you may remember this Blip. She was a complete stranger, but since then, we have become friends and she is UNIQUE! She has a lovely smile, a gentle manner and we got on really well.

UNIQUE : being the only one of its kind; unlike anything else:
particularly remarkable, special, or unusual:

Today I met Victoria for coffee and although we had met briefly in Boscombe from time to time, today we chatted for nearly two hours and I felt I had known her for a long time!

The fact that she is also a Christian helped, of course, as we have the same outlook on life, the same values and we are part of the same family - in fact, I guess I could be her grandmother!!

People come in and out of our lives,
and the true test of friendship is whether you can pick back up
right where you left off the last time you saw each other.
Lisa See


Of course, when we go back home there will be some miles between us, but I have the feeling that the friendship between Victoria and me will be much like the quote above - I hope so anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.