just sitting,

By justsitting

Just a wee minute of solace

'A' started school today and boy was she excited, I took a load of photos of her in the garden before we all jumped on our bikes and headed along the canal to her first day as a school girl. It was so nice to hang out in the playground before we went in with her. We knew loads of other parents of children at various ages. E and I managed to get away tear free but there was a few mums in tears as they handed the children over to the teacher.

Had a really crap morning once I got to work. Yesterday had been brilliant but today not so. It is amazing how a piece of thoughtless management can get so far under your skin. Arrrrrgh.!

I was hoping to go to a talk at lunchtime, but someone screwed up a job I had finished a month ago and deleted all the source. Arghhhh.!!!! So it was a lunchtime of trying to find some way to salvage it.

Did manage to pop out for 15minutes to a blip bank site and got a few shots but they are just not coming out the way I want. I need to teach my self some photoshop skills that go further than crop. Also got this one when I popped in for a coffee.

Called home and had a wee chat with A and she was full of the joys of school, but E was saying that she was starving and knackered after just an hour and a half. How will she cope when the full day starts.?

After lunch work did mange to improve and I got some stuff finished and just kept my head down to ensure I didn't start barking at anyone.

Home has been better, it always magic to see the girls after a crap day work.

Hope everyones tomorrow is better than my today was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.