Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Wire we wet...

...when down Sowf is so Hot?

Pissing with rain outside, as it has been on and off most of today up here in the Central Belt, in stark contrast with the near 30º temperatures down in London today. Bugger.

Couldn't even muster an outdoor blip so settled down to watch some episodes of "The Wire" and realised just how far I've fallen behind with the series. Last night was the last episode of season four on BBC2 and I'm still back at episode 4, Season 3, leaving me 21 full episodes to get through to catch up. With season five starting on Thursday I'm going to have to set aside some time to watch a few and free up some disk space for the next batch.

The one good thing with all these rainy days I suppose is that it gives me an excuse to engage in a Wire marathon. Sunday's weather is showing as Heavy Rain (sigh) just now so that could be my day to turn a big wet negative into a couch potato'd positive. It also means I can get my ears tuned into all that street gang dialogue that means The Wire is a programme you do have to concentrate on to keep up with. Worth it though.

"A life, Jimmy, you know what that is? It's the sh*t that happens while you're waiting for moments that never come."

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.