Bob20

By Bob20

Today

Thank you for the comments and views for yesterday's blip taken from the Shard. I was so busy, I had to quickly choose one, it was probably not the best choice. I understand your concerns that it was foggy, but I actually wanted to take photos as the fog cleared. It was beautiful and the first time it has had these conditions since opening.

I have only just arrived home and I have spent a lot of time here with an old friend and his american clients. It was most interesting as I saw insurance being written for hundreds of millions of pounds to insure schools, hospitals, and other public locations. The policies were for Hurricane Insurance!

If you haven't guessed already, you will now know the building blipped today!

I have been poor at replying to comments since I went to London on Monday, I have had little access to a computer. My apologies. Normal service here is now restored and I can begin to reply to your comments on today's blip. Thank you for your understanding.

P.S. My hospital appointment went well. My brain thoroughly studied a millimetre at a time tracking down the location of dead areas caused by my stroke earlier this year. Some would say my brain died some years ago:)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.