The Messy Room

By miketoons

Home Sweet Hovel

We visited the Nederlands Openluchtmuseum (Open Air Museum) near Arnhem today.

Lots of old buildings which had been moved there from various parts of the Netherlands. Majestic windmills, imposing farmhouses, barns like cathedrals.

But the one that made me gasp and laugh out loud was this ramshackle day labourer's cabin, which is made from peat sods with a rudimentary roof over it.

We wandered around the museum for about five hours and still ran out of time to see everything. All in all, an enjoyable day.

My snapping today was done on the iPad which is a different sort of challenge to using a DSLR. I got some odd looks from people as I held up the tablet to take pictures.

For this Blip I used the Aviary app to knock out the background colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.