Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Bedtime reading?

I wish.

My eyes are so tired every day from driving then sat staring at computer screens all day under fluorescent lights - only seeing daylight if I manage to get out at lunchtime; so when I do get into bed I just can't read.

Catch 22 has been parked for a few months now. I have to say I don't like it; but am trying to persevere with it.
Prozac Nation was going really well (I've already read it a couple of times, but felt like reacquainting myself with other peoples view of depression) until the eyes started getting too tired.
Whilst the Joe Hill book has not been opened yet.

Annoyingly his Dad's latest book (Dr Sleep, the follow up to The Shining) is waiting to be collected from the post office; so I now need to decide who to read first!

However, depsite the pile of books, and my lovely lamp from Koh Phanang; the thing that I notice the most is how shit the state of our walls are! What the hell are those lumps!

Next house will be a new build!

I keep saying that; but who knows. Will probably end up older than this one (not that old at just over 100 years)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.