the boys are back in town

unfortunately not my town, so i had to travel and borrow a bed, and also a slightly damp town, but all worth it to hear bono, edge, adam and larry do their thing VERY LOUDLY at hampden! great set (apart from the dreadful remix affair of 'i'll go crazy if i do't go crazy tonight' and apart from being a bit too downbeat in the encore - i'd always rather go out bouncing or singing my heart out), great stage set (apart from it needing to be ten feet higher so we can see the band live as well on the (admittedly great) video screens) and great to hear 65,000 or so voices singing every word so loudly that bono actually shut up a few times ;-)

i didn't take the digi camera with me, in case of loss/theft/confiscation, so i have a few dodgy wee shots on my rubbishy phone and some from my elderly and slightly rubbishy film camera. if any come out ok, i may try and update the pic, but in the meantime you'll just have to take my word that the mirrorball was fabulous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.