Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

We've come home!

Despite Rafi having one of his most cooperative days as far as sessions go yesterday we decided to come home as he's been feeling desperate and very home sick.
He spent several hours on Monday trying to leave the grounds and get home and he only came in when it turned dark and he got too tired to resist. He spend yesterday evening loitering near the doors of the unit trying to leave, the last thing he said to me last night was ' I'm going to escape tomorrow '.
This morning Rafi got so upset that after speaking to some of the team at Tadworth I decided the best thing to do was to come home.
Ian had already set off from his home to collect us (thanks so much Ian) but then Tadworth provided the transport and a driver and Daniel travelled with us (Rafi told me the only good thing about Tadworth is Daniel).
I'm not sure how long we'll be home for, or if we'll go back at all. I expect we'll make a decision in the next few days.
My blip shows a happy Rafi at home with the fabulous Daniel who deserves a medal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.