Face sized flowers...

I overslept today…it felt GREAT. I know it is not the goal to oversleep in order to feel better but occasionally, when it happens, it is best not to fight it. Why feel guilty when it is obviously something your body needs to do. Life is complicated and sometimes you just need to reboot.
I was brought to consciousness by the sound of the doorbell. My sister and brother where at my front door, each with a dog. They were out walking and my sister wanted to pick up her IPad that she had accidently left at my other sister’s house yesterday when we were all there. When I went to the door, one eye open, they asked if they woke me. Well I had to admit I probably looked and acted like zombie since I had not even had a cup of coffee yet.
Since they had the dogs with them, I just stood in the doorway chatting and petting the dogs that were wet with the morning dew on the grass. As we were talking and laughing about being forgetful ( i.e. the IPad) my husband came to the door and was jokingly saying how it should be a prerequisite to check the gene pool before getting married and it did not take long before we were pointing out all our own little flaws and ticks that run in the family. My baby brother (15 years younger than myself), said ‘Yeah, we probably should have all been castrated to stop the madness’. We all burst out laughing! I think it was just one of those things. It hits you in your funny bone.
My day just went from silly to crazy after that. The school called that my grandson was sick and needed to be picked up. My granddaughter and I were playing and all of a sudden she was saying ‘ouch, ouch’ when I noticed her hair was all tangled in the button of my blouse, it was quite a fiasco. I took her for a walk in the stroller later on and she demanded to get out of the stroller after I was one mile from home. I practically jogged all the way home. I could go on and on but I won't. Ha-ha, I will spare you all the drama. On the upside, I did manage to take a photo of this face sized flower on my walk. It was beautiful and huge! The bush/shrub/plant was covered in these blooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.