OMP

By OMP

"Hello there"

Cuter in large.

It's been a while since I've blipped a chippy, so he won out when I was evaluating today's shots. This little chap was making himself comfortable on an abandoned pile of wood I came across at the edge of the park. I wish folks wouldn't do that but this little guy was making the most of the mess.

It was another (in my opinion) perfect weather day today. A pleasant 65 (F) degrees & sunny and today I was able to enjoy it a little more. :)) Still unable to breath most of the time and easily overexerted, but the fever is gone and I feel a little more like myself. Hallelujah!

I ventured out for a short walk and got images of many birds, beautiful fall scenery and of course this little creature. Up until now, I've been so good about using my monopod that I hadn't ever tried hand-holding this long lens (300mm + 1.4 TC). Today, I forgot all about grabbing the monopod and had to make due. I was pleasantly surprised by the results. The ratio of clear vs. blurry shots is much more favorable with the support, but I managed it just fine on it's own and it was a little lighter to haul around on a mini hike. Good to know what will work.

Well, off to bed soon and another dose of NyQuil... my best friend these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.