Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Dragonfly

Today, I headed to a local park. Nothing really struck my fancy until saw this dragonfly. The challenge was that it only stopped flying for brief intervals and so I tried to chase it around to capture the shot. I had limited success and decided on a new strategy. The insect seemed to have a favorite spot and so I waited there. The fellow eventually returned and I took about 8 different shots as I moved progressively closer. This is the second closest of the bunch.

I really like the sharpness, detail and colors of the shot. If you look closely, you can see his electric green eyes and the hairs on his legs. I also like the fine pattern on his wings.


Post processing:
Saturation and contrast tweak in raw processor

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.