Scribbler

By scribbler

Keepin' on truckin'

Westbound on the Fremont Bridge at dusk. (SOOC, cropped.)

BRIDGE: DDW Sept 25 challenge by Anniemay


Today, lots of catching up.

Finally got my wifi working again after several days of avoidance followed by hours of blood, sweat, and tears. This is the second outage in a matter of weeks. I don't know what was wrong, I don't know what I can do to prevent its recurrence, and I don't know what I did to fix it. There was a time when I was called a 'computer jock' and looked on with awe by the techno-challenged. That was a long, long, very long time ago. Apple is starting to send me reminders that iOS 7 is available for my phone, but I'm not ready to tackle any new software. My learning curve is already perpendicular to the x-axis.

My advice about taking photographs at night while driving in the midst of 18-wheelers?
Don't try this at home, kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.