Red Anemone 2

What a surprise I had this morning when I got up at 6.30 to find dappled sunshine on the curtains. During that long gloomy period the days were getting longer and I hadn't noticed.

I went to Christchurch for my groceries. While there I had a look in the Eco Store, where the sort of rubbish useful things that people used to pick up at the dump in the old days, has been picked out by council workers and put on sale. I found a green recycling crate, just the thing for the strawberry plants I'd just bought. And I looked eagerly among the filthy glass dishes, hoping to find a design I don't have. I found a couple, and after scrubbing them up I liked this one that I've tried on the self-sown anemone among the daffodils.

More glass shots here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.