Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Boots ... Not The Chemist

I love boots. Carrie Bradshaw would die a thousand deaths if she saw my closet. She'd have me arrested.

We've had five new vehicles added to our fleet this week. And we need a bigger, better spare key box.

So, off I go, midday, to Capital Iron for some sort of "part organizer" of large and heavy duty construction. No joy on the "Hardware" floor. "Marine" ... next floor up in Marine will have something for storing rather large things in order, for sure.

To get to "Marine" you have to walk through "Outfits and Footwear". but only if you accidentally turn left at the top of the stairs, instead of right (right into Marine).

So there I was, having accidentally turned left, totally lost on the second floor! I got all spinny and nearly beside myself!. I had to have a sit down. The only chairs available were amongst the shoes and boots!

Well!! You can't take advantage of their chairs and not leave empty handed, can you? No you can't.

They've got rather knobby soles, not to mention sturdy toe caps. But that's what you need to see you through all the urban situations you might encounter these days.

Fred took one look and said, "Oh! Those'll be great for the garden!".

And there was me thinking I might wear them in public.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.