Fleetwood Mac

I did it! After spending the day not doing much work, and sending countless emails and texts, I managed to get a couple of cheap tickets for Fleetwood Mac! It was very last-minute, so Mum and I rushed up to London and had a tense wait until the woman with the tickets arrived. *touch wood* I've never had any of these last minute cheap ticket deals go wrong, and today was as smooth as they come. Mum had never been to the o2 before, and she couldn't believe how big it was. We had amazing tickets- we were actually much nearer than this picture looks, but I like the scale in it! The gig was incredible; I had proper goose bumps at the opening three of Second Hand News / The Chain / Dreams. I couldn't believe I was seeing them! I found it a bit emotional at first; Fleetwood Mac are one of the bands I was brought up with, and my Dad would have loved this. Especially Lindsey Buckingham's amazing guitar playing. One of the best parts of the whole night was how much my Mum enjoyed it; she was signing along to all the songs, cheering and whooping, and despite how close we were, insisted on watching most of it through binoculars! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.