hpx

By hpx

Herb

This is Herb. He lives down the road from me and rides a big Truimph motorbike to work.

Don't be fooled by the look. He's a lovely guy and frequently helps out his neighbours. He has such an intersting face and cheeky grin. Hopefully I'll capture that another day.

I don't feel confident with portraits and I've seen some great ones done with a lensbaby so thought I'd give it a try. I just happened to be lurking with my camera when I heard Herb's bike.

He was happy to oblige and hopefully next time I can capture a different angle For today I was happy to blip him front on as I thought his face could handle the strong lighting.

Thanks for yesterday's lovely comments. By mid-next week the pressure will have eased at work. It doesn't happen often and we try to maintain healthy work habits. On the that note I won't mentions today's and I'll slink off with my glass of wine and do the dishes.

Tomorrow is Friday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.