Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Sail away,sail away

Well I thought I had my blip sorted first thing with a view of the trees with the moon above and the mist on the Firth but after looking at Marine traffic I noticed there was a tall ship moored in the canal. Would it move and which way. After checking the details I found out it had come up from Oban and had started to move . After watching it go under the bridge, Mike took an early lunch and we went down to watch it go past the Point.

This is The Flying Dutchman, a former fishing boat in 1903, restored to become a luxurious' tweemastschoener ' ( twin-masted schooner ) in 2003. It has seven sails and is nearly 40 metres in length.It looks like she is now moored at Burghead .

It has been a fabulous day again. It was lovely to sit in the sun and watch the ship and a couple of dolphins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.