Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Colour.........

In true Irish style the weather today has been dull and dismal! Its difficult to find motivation to go out and take pictures in this weather. However I did go to the park beside me and took a few pictures of some people walking their dogs in the rain - I even took a picture of the main road. But they just didn't do it for me so walking up to the house where I am staying I noticed this beautiful piece of colour in a neighbours garden and its my blip for today.

I am finding myself a little overwhelmed to be honest. I decided to go into town this morning but all the Hallow'een and Christmas stuff in the shops put me off, not to mention the prices and the variety ............

It will take time to adjust to this society but I will make it I hope. A friend is coming to visit this evening and some family too so that will be good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.