La vida de Annie

By Annie

Congratulaciones, #2 hija...

... well done, #2 daughter, on passing your A-levels today and getting the place you wanted at university next month.

I saw her off on the plane home last night to get the results (and seemingly party like it's going out of style) and have been on tenterhooks ever since. Now I can relax until the next thing to worry about comes along (as a student her elder brother fell off a bridge and broke his hips). She's coming back on Saturday to complete the holiday, so we'll celebrate together then, although I may just crack open the vintage cava tonight.

This is not a blip of my drinks cabinet, but bottles for sampling at the island's gin factory which makes a wide selection of potent liqueurs, not for the faint-hearted and not good mixed together, as I have discovered in the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.