Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Fallow Deer

Mr A had an Addenbrookes appointment this afternoon which was a total waste of time, although the trip into Cambridge earlier in the day was, as far as I was concerned, successful.

We went to Harriet’s Tea Rooms in Green Street where we both had a very late breakfast; this was excellent as they served mine with gluten-free bread; then I had a gluten-free cupcake!

We visited Open Air, a camping/climbing/outdoor shop, which is next door to Harriet’s, mainly for a browse; I did not intend to buy anything. However, they had a beautiful purple ‘Rab’ gilet in the sale, it was the only purple one there and in my size; needless to say I purchased it. It does have a green lining, my other favourite colour although the green on this one is rather a lurid one!

I did take some pictures in Cambridge, but then this Fallow deer turned up slightly earlier than usual and although it did not stand on its hind legs tonight, it was eating a lot of windfalls from the ground. It has had to be lightened a little as it was dusk, taken through the window and a far way across the garden.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.