Stationery...

With an 'e'!

I went to indulge my stationery habit at lunchtime today. I like a nice notebook so I bought two. I have a couple of pretty big projects on the go and I like a book that fits in my handbag so when I need to bring it home it doesn't require it's own bag. I particularly like these project books cause they have built in dividers and pockets for bits and bobs so everything is in the same place. I like that sort of order. I like Paperchase but I don't think we'll ever beat the stationery shops of New York. They gave the shoe shops a run for my money!!

No less busy at work so tonight was a bring stuff home to keep going sort of night. I don't really like working late in the office. I don't mind bringing stuff home... well it's not like I can veg round the office in my PJs now is it?! I'm pretty sure it doesn't fit in with the dress code which incidentally we have to spell out for the newbies. Wonder if there are actual ruler measurements on the skirt length somewhere. Fuck I'm old. Too old to pass a belt off as a skirt that's for sure!

Making plans for the weekend brightened my day though... Theresa has arrived so I'm off to Glasgow on Saturday to see the sights and misbehave!

Oh... and if you haven't seen the new arrival... you should go see Minnie Bo... she's the cutest! Congrats to Kirstie and Simon... she's adorable! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.