Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

MAVIS

Today we held a McMillan Coffee Morning, a day early and actually in the afternoon (thats the way we roll here), it went off splendidly with a total of £405.25 raised beating last years efforts by at least £60, afraid I've eaten too much cake so will suffer from heartburn all night but hey its for charity.
I've chosen to blip Mavis for two reasons, one, I just happen to like the picture & two, she is battling with the big C, the prognosis isn't that good but she's a fighter so who knows, her family are taking her to Spain this Saturday so I hope the sunshine picks her up, she always has a smile for everyone and this photo give me the impression that she's shaking her fist at the Cancer as if to say 'I'll beat you yet me"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.