Mikey88

By Mikey88

Through The Mist

It was really grey and misty this morning, but I decided to try for a walk on the moor anyway. I went up to Sharpitor on the Princetown road and parked. The mist was pretty thick, and when I set off for the tor, I'd not gone more than ten yards before the car disappeared into the mist.

I thought about whether it was sensible to go on, but I've been to this tor quite a lot, so I followed the path to where I knew the tor was, checking features to spot on the way back.

The tor loomed out of the mist and I walked round it, trying to find the hawthorn bushes which I wanted to photograph. Suddenly the mist began to clear and the landscape appeared. I wasn't quite where I thought I was, but the views through the clearing mist were very impressive.

A kestrel was hunting further down the slope and that is the picture I have blipped, It got quite clear, so I set off for Leather Tor. I reached the foot of it, but the weather looked like it was going to close in again, so I headed back for the car. It did close in, but not enough to hide the car, so it was no trouble getting back. I'll have to go back to find the hawthorn bushes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.