Over

In the space at home where I work are some shelves on brackets on the wall by the door. They used to be elsewhere and one happened to be 20cm longer than the others. So for four years or so, I’ve either had to dodge it as I’ve come into the room or get a bruise. Today I took a saw to it. The job took ten minutes. Why did I not do it four years ago?

Feeling very satisfied at having done something useful, I set about mending my ancient printer. Ten days ago, too late to stop it, I noticed a black lump of gluey stuff on a recycled sheet of paper feeding into it. Since then everything I’ve printed has come out with streaky marks. The printer dates from when they used to be supplied with maintenance manuals so today I was able to get at the drum in 5mm strips at a time and manage to clear almost all the gluey smears off it with cotton buds. Result!

But my pictures of my labours were upstaged by an evening angel. I never knew they looked so like birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.