Happy Accident

Katie in her school clothes and her pal at the bay this evening. I was firmly stuck in front of my computer, wired to the phone all day so I grabbed the chance for a walk just after I'd cooked dinner.

Whilst this looks like a couple of sweet little girls throwing stones into the water, it is in fact some smelly little girls throwing the handfuls of dead crabs they had collected into the water! "Look Dad, we've found lots of crabs! And they're all dead!" "Oh, so you have dear... Wash your hands now..." Proper childhood!

I realise this looks enhanced to hell, you'll just have to believe me that I did very little to it. I haven't even cropped it or straightened the horizon, it just fell out of the camera like this. A happy accident indeed.

In other news, my kitchen sink is finally replaced after several years of being cracked. Since the "new" sink spent a previous useful life in a factory kitchen, it's a bit bashed but at least it doesn't leak. I can't (yet) get out of the habit of pouring everything down the centre bowl and it seems weird putting dishes in the main bowl. I'll get used to it. What luxury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.