briocarioca

By briocarioca

Cover up

Wandered down to the beach after physio instead of getting back to work and tried to get some decent shots of some biggish waves. However, wasn't too impressed with the results - blame the small camera of course, never the photographer! On the way back to the grindstone, spotted these window-dressers. Was disappointed at first by the reflections of traffic and people in the street, then decided I quite liked them. Anyway, it's the best I can come up with today.
Had the sewing lady here again today, at a neighbour's request - but she also found time to reproduce for me a 1970s Monsoon kaftan. It looks great and I'm thrilled . Was prompted by seeing in a magazine that Monsoon is relaunching some of its vintage lines - and there was my much-loved kaftan - the threadbare original was still in the cupboard, as I couldn't bear to throw it out. It may get demoted to dusters now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.