EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Chanterelles, Boletes and one Matsutake

Again not a picture of great photographic quality, but one that fills my heart with joy! I finally found a mushroom expert, a fanatic, who goes out early in the day to his special places to find all these precious little pieces. And, as he said, I got first pick and for a very reasonable price. This makes up quite a bit for the feeling that I am always second when I roam around in the forest, searching for mushrooms.
I had never seen a fresh Bolete before, the ones on the picture are about 12 cm long! Also some of the Chanterelles are huge, they barely fit in the palm of my hand. He also sold me some frozen Truffels, so that Maggie can be trained as a Truffeldog. All this is so much fun and will keep us busy for many weeks after our return to Reno - where there are no mushrooms at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.