Return to the North

By Viking

Amazing kids

Last day at camp today. A blooming long night last night - with kids beggared but hyper because it was home tomorrow. Good night though, lots of laughs along the way.

Today was clean up day. All the students clean the outdoor centre, leaving it in the state they find it in. And I do mean clean, not a cursory look around for bits to pick up. After the clean up they play a game outside which is a survivor type game - hilarious and energy sapping. After that they get to have an auction.

During the week staff give kids 'camp money' if they feel they have earned it in some way. At the end of the week they can use this money to bid on goodies. Very noisy and very funny to watch the shenanigans.

Over the week I had become the unofficial camp photographer and so was asked to take some group shots for the respective school walls.

This is all the kids and staff.

I was dubious about blipping the shot because of the nature of my position and society etc but I am just so proud of every damn one of them, including the kids who were from the other schools. It had to be my blip - so hope I haven't offended any of them or their parents!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.