Jamming

Watching the boys playing on various guitars and drums, as well as doing a little singing myself between taking the pictures and chatting. Was nice to see Thom, and Mark for that matter, just chilling out and playing tunes…I’ve never seen either of them do that before. Glad they got on so well, although it did mean I couldn’t get a word in edgeways! Hopefully that means another seal of approval for Thom from another of my long-standing friends…on verra.

After having a well-earned coffee with Mark, the rest of our day was spent doing little odd jobs that needed doing. I am now sans camera for the afternoon, as I have taken it into the shop to get the sensors cleaned, and also sans a lot bit of money as I had to buy some replacement ankle boots for the old ones that Mum had rejected on the grounds of having no heel left. And they are beautiful, my new shoes, and exactly what I was looking for. I have been looking for some new ones for a while now, and can only seem to find imitation leather shoes which will fall apart within five minutes of wear…I guess it is worth spending the extra money to get some shoes that will actually last. We also popped into the Old Beer Shop so Thom could buy some real ale to give my parents as a gift for letting him stay for the week. I think he might be in their good books…but I know he is definitely in my Grandma Peggy’s; she hasn’t stopped talking about him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.