New Cestrian

By BHPPhoto

Francesca: La Vida En Tulipanes

As if I haven't got enough to do I've started another blip project entitled "La Vida En Los Tulipanes". The idea was inspired, or maybe even plagiarized, from a couple of fellow photographers and friends who have a portraiture blip journal called "Humans". The new journal differs in that it will concentrate on life around my local Spanish cafe, "Los Tulipanes", where I sit and have a morning coffee and a chat before heading out into the big wide world. The owners are keen for me to do it and we're even talking about an exhibition at the end of it so who knows. The photo above is the first journal entry on the new page and shows Francesca who works behind the counter and serves me my café con leche y tostada.

NOTE: The title of the new page should read "La Vida En Los Tulipanes" or even "La Vida Entre Los Tulipanes" but blip doesn't allow that many letters for some reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.