A secret admirer?!

Look what we found outside our front door when we came back from my walk - a big box of flowers from Marks & Spencers.

Well........ Ann went into, ‘I’ve got a secret admirer mode’!

She said, ‘Flowers how nice. They’re obviously not for you MollyCollie because people don’t send flowers to dogs. It’s not my birthday, I’ve not been ill, I haven’t done anything special to get flowers. I wonder who they’re from. I must have a secret admirer that appreciates my charm, wit and dazzling personality. Or maybe someone thinks I’m irresistibly gorgeous’.

Honestly, Ann does witter on at times. I just wanted her to open the front door so that I could go inside for a drink of water!!!

Anyway we took the flowers inside, Ann got a pair of scissors to cut open the box, then she said, ‘Let’s just check that there’s not a little message declaring undying love on the outside of the box’.

So we checked........................ and guess what?........................................

The flowers weren’t for Ann.

They were for a lady that lives up the road!!!!!

Oh well....................... At least Ann’s still got me!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.