airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Seedy

Had a day off work today so that I could attend a friend's funeral. These occasions are never pleasant but I feel we gave Mo a good send off, and after many years of suffering from dementia ( early 50's when diagnosed) she is finally at peace.

It was a beautiful day weather wise, ( I think Mo was smiling down on us all) so after the funeral tea, Mr H and I took Reggie along the viaduct - another flat and relatively easy walk for Mr H to do. It was just beautiful and I got a couple of lovely shots of the viaduct, but I also saw this great cobweb, which seemed to belong to a vegetarian spider as it had only caught seeds, not a fly in sight!

There is something about the photo that makes me want to get my embroidery needles and threads out, something I haven't done for a few months. Must be a sign that long winter nights are rapidly approaching.

Bit late last night, after 9 hours at work (excluding the dreadful traffic there and back) , I then tutored at the knitting group, and then when I got home made 4lb of green tomatoes into chutney, so I didn't publish my blip last night. link to it here.

East Morton at Dusk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.