Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Playing with water!!..... again

I was watching the water flow into the bath and seeing the water spread over the bottom of the bath, as the level of the water rose, the 'water ring' became smaller in diameter, but the ring became more prevalant around the water falling from the tap, until such time as the water level became to high and the 'ring' disappeared.
Where you see the white streaks at the base of the flow of water, there is a light above the bath and that is the deflection of the reflection of it with the water flowing over it.

The other light has fallen on the 'ring' to give it another dimension.

I hope you can understand what I'm going on about, because I'm not sure myself!!
However, I felt it was time to 'blip' again.

Hey, I must be mad, but it was fun doing it, having taken umpteen shots to get this one.

Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.