Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Shine Like It

Evening all,

I had high hopes for Manchester.

I sort of thought that due to its geographical size, its long memory and a small dose of nostalgic good will, it would push the attendance up a bit.

I'm too long in the tooth and realistic to expect figures in the hundreds for a band that whilst once mighty, are now broken and scarred, held together only by a pig headed arrogance, alcohol and cocaine, and the devotion of the stupid and romantic.

I know it was mid week, I know it was a 10 pm start, I know it was going to be a short set, I know his voice is shot to shit, but I expected more people to dredge their memories and drag their bodies out to see Warrior Soul,

but, I guess as you're sitting saying there reading this and saying:

"Warrior who? What, never heard of them " and you'd be right to do so....except.

for those of us who know, and those who remember, and for those who bear witness to their genius, you can't know how wrong you'd be...

night all


warrior soul

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.