The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Get a little perspective

Your nuts M'lord.

Today I was supposed to he working back in my old job, I ended up running my wee legs off in appointment central. It was so busy, we over ran by hours and then I had to do some of my old job till after 5.30

The organisation runs on good will and there's very little of that left. Sickness absence average is 28 hours per week. Last week it was 136 hours. Things have been overstretched and members of staff suffer the consequences. I don't know how my colleague has suffered her extended leave and management meetings, but I hope she will be back soon. We all miss her and after yesterday's bonding session, we all need closure.

Getting perspective on work life balance is a dying art, but I need to learn it quickly. My back won't tolerate it many more years.

Nuts I may be, but we all like a nut or 2, don't we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.