The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Small Copper - Newport Wetlands

Hands up who thought this blip was going to be about a small police man!

Random visit to Newport Wetlands today. My mate Nigel texted and said he was off down there. I decided enough for enough today and jumped in the car and drove down there. It was a bit over cast so not the best for photography, and also it was hellishly quiet down there.

I spied this Small Copper Butterfly down by the lighthouse. I thought it was a flower at first. I've never seen one before, so a butterfly tick so to speak.

It was great to catch up with Nigel. I haven't chatted to him since the Newport Wetlands Open day, way back in July. It was good to get some fresh air, even if the birding was pretty low key.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.