Angelique

By Angelique

" SHADOWS ON THE WALL, ^^SHADOWS ON THE WALL"

We're home again!!! Although it's nice to go away, it's always nice to come home again. Well that's how I feel anyway.

I'm sorry I haven't been able to keep up with everyone's blips but it has not been easy on my mobile. And there has been times I haven't been able to see my photos due to the bright sunshine. Sorry, that sounds as though I am bragging, especially if you have had lousy weather.

Well it was a special holiday for Matthew and I know he has thoroughly enjoyed it. We also took Doreen, a Scottish lady, now living in Tiverton, who we met last year in Ibiza. She had never visited Cornwall and we felt it was time to put that right. As she thinks the world of Matthew and Phoebe, we knew she would enjoy the break.

Although we are already missing the glorious beach and dramatic ocean, Stogumber has it's charms and I'm really looking forward to my own bed!!

As you can see, we have collected Jazz and Sassie, is hiding somewhere. Jazz has taken her usual perch posing by the glass cabinet and looks relieved to be home again. Phoebe has slept ever since we returned and is obviously exhausted by the whole experience.

So tomorrow, it's a case of playing catch up with washing etc and as far as Matty's concerned, his second holiday. (his words).

Hope you have all had a good Friday experience and whatever you have planned for the weekend, may it be successful. For those travelling, stay safe. I know Redflash is collecting her new canine baby and I'm sure we will all be looking forward to his first 'airing'.

I'm away to my bed. Night, night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.