Tour de Tel Aviv

I didn't participate but I went by the finish line. there were 3 kind of courses: 43 km, 24 km (also for inline skaters) and 9 km. The finish line was by Rabin square so I checked it out - it looked like everyone was having fun.

I was due to meet R after she was done work and then I got a phone call from uncle H who is here for a visit with his youngest J. We met at the Dizengoof center and my first thought when I saw him was that he got old all of sudden. turns out he has cancer... He's nearing the end of the treatment and things look rather good so he told me not to worry about it.

I walked with him to the hotel, he wanted me to go to the beach and say hello to his daughter but I was stressed for time because I was supposed to meet R. in the end I could have gone to see her as R was meeting another friend of hers. we sat with her friend and had coffee and then we each went our separate ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.