Hammy

By Hammy

Plotting

You might have gathered already from previous blips that I have toyed with the idea of going travelling and I am not a massive fan of commuting to work in London every day. This is becoming a more overwhelming feeling as time goes by. Hubby and I are looking into a grand over land adventure to South East Asia. I am gathering reading material to assist with this idea.

It is still only an idea. We would have to find someone who will look after Oliver until we got back. We would have to placate my Gran who will be upset at the idea of us going away for 6 months. We would also need to work out where we would want to live afterwards as it wouldn't be London.

I have enjoyed my time here and will always have happy memories of it, but it isn't a sustainable life style for us in the long term. The cost of living is too high and the work life balance ends up unbalanced to pay for it. I would like to go somewhere semi-rural, just need to work out what to do to earn a living somewhere like that.

Anyway, early days still, very much still in the planning stages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.