SnapperJude

By SnapperJude

Cars ...

My car was surrounded by a few classics today.On the left hiding in the corner is a Jaguar XK120 that's 60 man-hours into a full rebuild.When fully restored it will coast you Big Buck's to own.And behind my car peaking its nose into the shot is a fully restored classic 1950's Sunbeam Alpine that was in for a few engine gremlins.Out of shot was an early 1980's Alpha Romeo Spider minus its engine as it went bang and is waiting for a replacement..My day ended with my bank account being £250 lighter as i had to have my ceased windscreen wiper motor taken out,stripped down,cleaned ,lubricated and refitted,a pre-winter full service and some new wipers.I also got a nice new MOT Certificate.
click here to see a few more pics of the Jaguar XK120 and Sunbeam Alpine here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.