The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Secrets

Can you keep a secret?

No, really. I'm serious.

Well, I am an expert secret keeper. That is why I am an excellent friend to have.

Why am I bringing this up now...and what is this Blip photo?

It's pie crust.

Yes, pie crust.

Apple pie crust.

Revealed to me when I was an apprentice cook to the infamous Mrs. Bogosian, who has been featured in Blips and My Ink Project postings in the past.

Mrs. B. made magical pies.

They were delicious, pretty, and left one wanting more.

She never measured anything, but she once let me watch her bake, letting me analyze every step.

Fortunately, our "handfuls" were the same size.

Today, I didn't cheat, and my third apple pie of the season was totally from scratch, and organic.

It was a pleasure to share with those I love, and there is plenty left over for those who could not share this evening.

I can keep a secret, and the recipe for this pie is one thing I will not give away.


It's a Love Child exclusive for now.,so please come and visit me soon.

You can tell me your secrets.

They are safe with me.

Much love, Mel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.