Flying Away

Our day started out normally. Sugar was off to school, and I headed to work. Only, I didn't stay long. I hooked up with a few co-workers, and we headed North to the airport. It was a LONG drive. We got there in time to do a little "big city" shopping. Well...IKEA at least. tee hee....it was a big event for all of us. We are so easily excited.

Then we made it through security at the airport just in time to WAIT and WAIT and WAIT. Our flight was on time though....so that was a blessing. I nabbed this shot as we jetted across the sky to LAS VEGAS! The evening was gorgeous.

We had an uneventful flight, and landed safely. Off to the hotel we went, and my roommate and I had were quick to get in our separate beds and read for a bit before lights out.

PS. Backblipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.