Quality built

Christchurch has too many of this sort of wrecked building cordoned off, rotting, gathering tags and generally adding a depressing air to the city.

At least this one is down a side street in Addington and is an eye sore to few. I say pull them down. Yes, they're old and part of the cities heritage but I can't imagine this building was ever warm, comfortable and a pleasure to either work or live in.

I seriously doubt the damaged mortar between every brick can every be repaired to a degree where this building it would ever be safe and suited to our geological reality. Yes, I'm a pragmatist.

There, that takes care of today's controversial opinion ;-)

I caught up with Mrs Pixel Smith today, the better half other half of Pixel Smiths. Mrs PS and I go back a long way and it was lovely to catch up. I bet PS is getting rather wet on the Heaphy Track.

A little while ago I got a phone call to say I've won a double pass to Leonard Cohen, Saturday 14 December.

Yes, I'm pretty happy about that :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.