Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Aoraki Mt Cook

At 3754m Aoraki Mt. Cook is New Zealand's highest mountain. It has 3 summits and is definitely on most climber's wish list. Once upon a time it was on mine :) I drove down from Christchurch to Arrowtown today and am staying with my daughter and her family for a few days.

I could see this beautiful mountain as I drove around the shore of Lake Pukaki. Taken on my iPhone on zoom, it's rather grainy :(
Sunday 20th update - I've now uploaded a far better pic, from my Nikon DSLR.

Just so you know, we're thinking of having a Christmas Blipmeet in Christchurch the last weekend in November. Anyone got any preferences for time of day? We don't have a venue booked yet but will need to do so very soon. Let me know if you'd like to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.