The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

T-Minus 3 days

Today we had a "friends and family" day at The Hydro and I tool a few pals in for their first look inside the building since its completion and to test run some of the catering concessions. Everyone gave it a huge thumbs up and there is huge excitement about getting the first gigs under way next week.

Later on, I sepnt an evening with Ray Mears (it was a show in The Royal Concert Hall rather than me and Ray hanging out in the pub). I doi, however, bump into my fellow Blipper and pal Wee Dave so I'm expecting some kind of Bushcraft related Blip from him.

On the way home I stopped off at The SSE Hydro to have a look at the building. I love the scalloped entrance which seems to emerge from the ground. You would think I'd be sick of the place but I can't get enough of it!




Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.