Bohuntin Hill

We haven't been here in a while. The last time I was in shorts, such was the heat, and I had the extra weight of a litre of water in the rucksack. In truth I could still have done with the extra fluid this morning as I very soon had to roll up the sleeves.

It is a short sharp pull up here; about a thousand feet from the roadside viewpoint in the Glen Roy valley below and if you haven't been out in a while you feel every bit of your body making the effort. The summit plateau arrived quite abruptly and when I raised my sweat filled eyes to look around I thought "Well that really was worth the effort!" The light and tones in the sky were like a fine oil painting. Caley and I wandered around the summit taking photos in all directions. This was of course with constant ball throwing too.

Have you ever looked back on a holiday photo and thought, was I really there?
Sometimes you have to put the camera to one side and just enjoy the view. In fact if it was possible even heighten your own awareness and savour in full the sensaton that is being alive. Just remember to get the blip.

Anyway a hundred blips were staring me in the face and this is one of dozens of similar snaps. Its the view towards the Grey Corries across one of the sprinkling of lochans scattered around the top of Bohuntin Hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.