A windy day in Gibraltar

I haven't seen so many union jacks since the Queen's Diamond Jubilee. They should bring Alex Salmond to this place. A little bit worrying on the flight this morning when the captain told us he was trying to divert to Malaga because of strong cross winds. Maybe it was something to do with the recent rumpus over Gibraltar, but the Spanish weren't keen to have us so the captain announced that he'd come in and "give it a try".

Oh!

It's not often that that the cabin crew applaud a landing.

Quokka, the boat on which I'm sailing tomorrow, isn't expected in until about 9 pm. I've managed to dump my big bag on another boat (complete strangers) and I'm ensconced in a quayside bar enjoying surprisingly cheap beer. The link is a tracker. You can't hide away anymore!

There's a better web site for following our progress here.

I changed the pic for this sunset. The yacht had 60 knots of wind the other night, nothing like that forecast for the Med thank goodness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.